WVWA on Board

The next generation of winemakers and winery owners are well represented on the Willamette Valley Wineries Association’s (WVWA) recently elected 2011 board of directors. The 18-person board represents all six AVAs in the Willamette Valley and is charged to collectively help achieve recognition for Oregon’s acclaimed Willamette Valley as a premier Pinot Noir-producing region. The board also plays an important role through its advocacy committee, developing policy and positions in support of land use.

The new board will hold terms from 2011 through 2014, and individuals are eligible to serve for a total of two three-year terms.

The Willamette Valley Wineries Association’s 2011 board includes a handful of veteran winery professionals who have been involved in the industry from the early days, as well as many newer members.

Alex Sokol-Blosser, Sokol Blosser Winery, was chosen by the board to serve as president for one more year.

The following board members were re-elected: Pat Dudley, Bethel Heights Vineyard, vice president; David Adelsheim, Adelsheim Vineyard; Harry Peterson-Nedry, Chehalem; and John Pataccoli, Redhawk Winery.

The following five people were newly elected to the board: Tom Gerrie, Cristom Vineyards; Robert Brittan, Brittan Vineyards; Maria Ponzi, Ponzi Vineyards; Patrick Reuter, Dominio IV; and Mary Olson, Airlie Winery.

The remaining WVWA board members are: Wayne Bailey, Youngberg Hill Vineyards; Jesse Lange, Lange Estate Winery; Jason Lett, The Eyrie Vineyards; Kristin Marchesi, Montinore Estate; Laurent Montalieu, Soléna Estate; Brian O’Donnell, Belle Pente Wine Cellars; Rob Stuart, R. Stuart & Co.; and Amy Wesselman, Westrey Wine Company.

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable